Tags

, , , , , ,

I want to enjoy life. I want to stop worrying about how I look and how I feel. I want to genuinely not worry what people think of me.

I want freedom. Freedom from critical inner voices.

I’d like to stop saying “I can’t do this because…” and say “I will find means of doing this because I want to”. Some of that’s about having children, especially with 2son. But that’s also an excuse.

I would like to spend less time worrying about me and more time getting on with life.

I want to have fun and to be content.

What would make me feel more confident? If I knew that I’d get on and do it. I’m doing what I can to grope my way towards that answer, by writing on here, by reading books, by going through therapy, by trying to think about it.

One of things I still have struggle accepting is that I can’t do everything I want and I cannot do any single thing perfectly. I haven’t accepted that “good enough” for purpose is good enough and I need to throw off that burden.

I worry too much.

Beautiful You by Rosie Molinary

Beautiful You by Rosie Molinary

Beautiful You, by Rosie Molinary is available at Amazon (click on the picture) and her website is Rosie Molinary

