Tags

, , , ,

I think I’ve probably covered this already. My dissatisfaction with my body is because I’m not satisfied with me and I punish my body instead.

It started once I first got pregnant. Although I was perfectly happy being pregnant I put on weight and was subsumed into being a mother and I very much just stopped being me. I also hid myself away when trying to repair failing relationships and the message I gave myself was that I didn’t matter. Those people who I was there to look after, partners and children, and my parents and sisters to a lesser extent were the ones who mattered. This was the message my parents had taught me and my partners carried it on in adulthood.

And if I don’t matter, then it doesn’t matter what I look like, right?

My weight then zoomed when I became single and started paying attention to myself. More importantly I started having the time and space to think about myself for the first time in years, if not ever.

I need to regain my own sense of importance and value and learn, as I once knew, that I have the right to look good and feel good and that is actually based on having self-confidence and panache far more than some stereotype size.

Beautiful You by Rosie Molinary

Beautiful You by Rosie Molinary

Beautiful You, by Rosie Molinary is available at Amazon (click on the picture) and her website is Rosie Molinary

