Tags

,

Last week was good: I managed lots of meditation and exercise, taking time during the day to pause and be mindful. This was was not so good. I did neither.

And there’s the rub.

I criticise myself for “failing” rather than remarking on how exceptionally brilliant I was the week before. This de-motivates me.

Maybe I need to acknowledge how difficult these changes actually are and accept that they will take a long time to put into practice.

Maybe I need to acknowledge that thinking about all this, even if I can’t put it all into practice, is actually an achievement in itself.

Maybe, if I sat and thought about the changes I have made over the last fortnight such as my attempts to reclaim the sitting room in the evenings rather than hiding in my bedroom in an attempt to manage my sleep pattern better.

Maybe I just need to stop being so bloody hard on myself.

