Platinum + Underpants Rule (should that combo read Platinum Underpants?) will suit me for life.

Dances With Fat

Underpants RuleHere on DancesWithFat we have some posts that are annual traditions, one of them is this post about The Underpants Rule. As always, I’ve added and changed some things to help clarify questions that I received about the UR over the last year.

I have found there are rules that, if I follow them, usually steer me in the right direction. There’s the Golden Rule (treat others as you would like to be treated) though I prefer the Platinum Rule (treat others as they would like to be treated).  But my most favorite life rule is The Underpants Rule and not just because I named it, and not just because its widespread implementation would end about 90% of the jackassery and fuckwittery that happens on the internet, and maybe 50% that happens offline.

The Underpants Rule is simple: when it comes to personal choices, everyone is the boss of their…

View original post 954 more words

