Tags

, ,

I am now on my second holiday all by myself and the unwritten rules are amazing. My anxieties all kick in. 

I don’t have to go on excursions. 

I don’t have to go to the local village. 

I don’t have to discover the island. 

I don’t have to do anything intelligent. 

I don’t have to leave the compound. 

I don’t have to make an effort. 

I don’t have to absorb the local culture. 

I don’t have to apologise. 

I don’t have to talk to anyone other than for politeness sake. 

I don’t have to speak the language. 

I don’t have to meet the Holiday rep. 
On the other hand,… 

I do have to learn to relax, to vegetate.

My routine (day one) is eat, read, drink, swim, doze. Repeat in any order. I don’t have to do any more than that. Not only do I not have to, it’s important that I do just that. I’m not good at doing little. But that’s exactly what I need and is why I booked an all inclusive holiday in the sun. 

